Conference Information
ACISP 2017 : Australasian Conference on Information Security and Privacy
Submission Date:
2017-03-04 Extended
Notification Date:
Conference Date:
Auckland, New Zealand
CCF: c   Viewed: 11119   Tracked: 32   Attend: 6

Conference Location
Call For Papers
ACISP 2017
22nd Australasian Conference on Information Security and Privacy
Auckland, New Zealand | 3-5 July 2017

The 22nd Australasian Conference on Information Security and Privacy (ACISP) will be held in Auckland New Zealand on 3-5 July 2017, organised by Massey University in collaboration with other New Zealand universities. ACISP has been running annually since 1996. Now in its 22nd year, is an established key forum for international researchers and industry experts to present and discuss the latest research, trends, breakthroughs, and challenges in the domain of information security and privacy.

The proceedings of ACISP 2017 will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series (subject to confirmation).

Topics of interest
We invite submissions from academia, government, and industry presenting novel research on all aspects of information security and privacy including, but not limited to, the following area;

Applied cryptography
Mobile security
Cloud security
Access control
Privacy enhanced technology
Viruses and malware
Software security
Database security
Web security
Operating system security
Intrusion detection
Big data security and privacy
Biometric Security
Network security
Key management
Security and privacy in IoT
Secure electronic payment system
Formal methods for security
Digital forensics
Security for critical infrastructures
Embedded systems security
Cryptocurrency security
Smart grid security
Cyber-physical security
Data analytics and security

Important Dates
Submission Deadline: Sunday 26 Feb 2017 (11.59pm NZ local time)
Notification of Acceptance: Friday 7 April 2017
Final Manuscript Due & Authors’ Registration: Friday 21 April 2017

Papers Submission and Registration
All required information about authors guidelines, submission procedures, registration and venue are provided in the conference

General Chairs
Paul Watters, Massey University/Unitec Institute of Technology
Julian Jang-Jaccard, Massey University

Program Co-chairs
Josef Pieprzyk, Queensland University of Technology
Suriadi Suriadi, Queensland University of Technology

Steven Galbraith, University of Auckland

Local Chairs
Clark Thomborson, University of Auckland
Ryan Ko, University of Waikato
Dong Seong Kim, University of Canterbury
Ian Welch, Victoria University of Wellington
Ruili Wang, Massey University

Publicity Chair
Agate Ponder-Sutton, Massey University

Technical Chair
Joe Ling, Massey University

Program Committee
Cristina Alcaraz, UMA
Claudio Ardagna, Universita' degli Studi di Milano
Giuseppe Ateniese, Stevens Institute of Technology
Man Ho Au, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Milton Baar, Macquarie University
Joonsang Baek, Khalifa University of Science
Lynn Batten, Deakin University
Colin Boyd, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
Serdar Boztas, RMIT University
Alvaro Cardenas, University of Texas at Dallas
Aniello Castiglione, University of Salerno
Ebrima Ceesay, Leidos & Johns Hopkins University
Jinjun Chen, University Technology Sydney
Shiping Chen, Data61, CSIRO
Xiaofeng Chen, Xidian University
Kim-Kwang Raymond Choo, University of South Australia
Christophe Doche, Macquarie University
Ernest Foo, Queensland University of Technology
David Galindo, University of Birmingham
Colm Gannon, DCET, Internal Affairs
Swee-Huay Heng, Multimedia University
Andreas Holzer, University of Toronto
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
Mitsugu Iwamoto, University of Electro-Comminications
Sanjay Jha, University of Sydney
Akinori Kawachi, The University of Tokushima
Peter Kieseberg, SBA Research
Dong Seong Kim, University of Canterbury
Howon Kim, Pusan National University
Jongkil Kim, Data61, CSIRO
Ryan Ko, University of Waikato
Marina Krotofil, Hamburg University of Technology
Noboru Kunihiro, University of Tokyo
Miroslaw Kutylowski, Wroclaw University of Technology
Junzuo Lai, Singapore Management University
Shujun Li, University of Surrey
Kaitai Liang, Aalto University
Dongxi Liu, Data61, CSIRO
Joseph Liu, Monash University
Shengli Liu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga
Jiqiang Lu, Institute for Infocomm Research
Rongxing Lu, Nanyang Technological University
Felix Gomez Marmol, NEC Laboratories Europe
Kazuhiko Minematsu, NEC Corporation
Chris Mitchell, Royal Holloway, University of London
Pawel Morawiecki, Kielce University of Commerce
Kirill Morozov, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Surya Nepal, Data61, CSIRO
Ivica Nikolic, Nanyang Technological University
Thomas Peyrin, Ingenico
Man Qi, Canterbury Christ Church University
Reza Reyhanitabar, NEC Laboratories Europe
Jun Shao, Zhejiang Gongshang University
Taeshik Shon, Ajou univ
Haya Shulman, Fraunhofer SIT
Tony Skjellum, Auburn University
Ron Steinfeld, Monash University
Chunhua Su, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong
Shaohua Tang, South China University of Technology
Juan Tapiador, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Clark Thomborson, University of Auckland
Fergus Toolan, Norwegian Police University College
Petros Wallden, University of Edinburgh
Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong
Huaxiong Wang, Nanyang Technological University
Yu Wang, Deakin University
George Weir, University of Strathclyde
Sheng Wen, Deakin University
Hank Wolfe, University of Otago
Guomin Yang, University of Wollongong
Yanjiang Yang, Huawei Singapore Research Center
Wun-She Yap, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman
Xun Yi, RMIT University
Tsz Hon Yuen, Huawei Singapore
Aaram Yun, University of Minnesota 
Last updated by Hao Sun in 2017-02-26
Related Publications
Acceptance Ratio
Related Conferences
CCFCOREQUALISShortFull NameSubmissionNotificationConference
STCAnnual IEEE Software Technology Conference2015-07-152015-07-312015-10-12
NetGCoopInternational Conference on NETwork Games, COntrol and OPtimization2014-07-272014-09-012014-10-29
SecTechInternational Conference on Security Technology2015-10-102015-10-302015-11-25
CTSEInternational Conference on Computer Technology and Software Engineering2016-04-29 2016-05-13
HotWebIEEE Workshop on Hot Topics in Web Systems and Technologies2016-06-152016-08-312016-10-24
cIFIPTMIFIP WG 11.11 International Conference on Trust Management2016-03-072016-04-042016-07-18
SSIAISouthwest Symposium on Image Analysis and Interpretation2017-11-202018-01-292018-04-08
b2AIIDEAAAI Conference on Artificial Intelligence and Interactive Digital Entertainment2014-05-122014-06-202014-10-03
AIPRInternational Conference on Artificial Intelligence and Pattern Recognition2017-08-252017-08-312017-09-18
CCVInternational Conference on Cloud Computing and Virtualization2011-12-09 2012-04-16